sunshine and a good book

One huge difference between living in New York and living in North Carolina: the weather sucks a lot in New York. I accidently flipped to the widgets on my computer today and saw that the weather was supposed to be 89 degrees Fahrenheit tomorrow.. but then I quickly realized that it was set to the wrong state. 84 and stormy is not the same, New York.

 

But Monday was beautiful. The kind of day where the pool was 79 and crystal clear, and most exciting of all, kid free. The pool at my apartment complex was always filled with families and people and children that I knew from school and NO THANK YOU. I was glad to be at home in a private pool, relaxing with some nice grapes and ice water and a good book. Not the greatest book, but an entertaining book that I wanted to continue reading.

 

I’m still not sure if I loved the ending, but that happens a lot.

31. Spend an afternoon outside reading

 

 

Leave a comment